Published: Tue, April 17, 2018
Sports | By Brooke Harris

KKR vs DD IPL 2018 LIVE Score Match Prediction Highlights

KKR vs DD IPL 2018 LIVE Score Match Prediction Highlights

After doing his calculations, the astrologer predicts that Gautam Gambhir-led Delhi Daredevils will be the victor in today's game. Both teams have played 20 times against each other in IPL, out of which Kolkata have won 12 matches while Delhi has won at eight times.

The trend will be broken eventually but over the first ten games of IPL 11, only the rain-affected match between Rajasthan and Delhi has gone to the side batting first.

Even as wickets fell, Rana ensured that the innings would never lose impetus. Narine in the lower middle order is a waste of a resource and ability especially when Chris Lynn has not been at his best till now.

More news: 10 things you need to know about Manchester City's Premier League triumph

Gambhir- The DD skipper returns to Eden and knows the conditions and the opposition inside out.

Glenn Maxwell made a brisk 47 and Rishabh Pant 43, but Kuldeep Yadav (3-32) also took three wickets as the Knight Riders secured a second victory and made it a miserable homecoming for Gautam Gambhir on Monday. The all-rounder was frustrated by the manner he got out but his team had come close to victory thanks to Shakib hitting Andre Russell for 14 in three deliveries with two fours and six.

Kolkata won their first game against RCB and lost their second game against CSK. Man-of-the-Match Nitish played a totally contrasting innings and picked his gaps nicely during his 59 off 35 balls. Hence the chance of DD Winning this match is rare. Against Sunrisers Hyderabad, they fought hard right to the end despite scoring a modest 138-8 SRH's run-chase got tricky, but they eventually got across the line with one over to spare.

More news: Trump says Syria strikes "perfectly executed", declares "Mission Accomplished!"

STAT ATTACK: This is Gambhir's 50th match at the Eden.

The consistency and experience of the two DD pacers like Mohammad Shami and Trent Boult.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Dinesh Karthik (captain), Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Chris Lynn, Robin Uthappa, Kuldeep Yadav, Piyush Chawla, Nitish Rana, Prasidh Krishna, Shivam Mavi, Mitchell Johnson, Shubman Gill, R Vinay Kumar, Rinku Singh, Cameron Delport, Javon Searless, Apoorv Wankhade, Ishank Jaggi and Tom Curran. Delhi bring in Chris Morris for Dan Christian.

More news: How to manage and block apps from accessing your Facebook data

The live match IPL 2018 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Daredevils will be broadcasted on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports Select 1 and Star Sports Select 1 HD in English Commentary.

Like this: